Trend To Try: Lace Trim Shorts

Lace is one of my favorite summer trends. I love lace t-shirts, lace backs on shirts, and lace trim on shirts. This lace trend on shorts has been reinvented. I love the look of dressing up a comfortable pair of shorts. The lace adds a chic, fashionable embellishment that adds flair to a basic pair of black or white shorts. Lace shorts have been done with denim shorts in the past few summers, however this trend I feel is a classier look. I love the loose fit of these material shorts, which is perfect in the summer heat (tight denim always makes  me feel like my legs are suffocating!). Pair this trend with a crop top or tuck in a tank or classic V-neck or scoop neck tee shirt. Gladiator sandals that go mid calf would look adorable with these short shorts. The only thing that I would be cautious about with these shorts are snags in the lace from bracelets or rings. Wear jewelry with caution and try a bold necklace instead.

  
    
    

Leave a Reply

