PATCH ME UP

Patchwork/ embroidered denim brings me back to my childhood in the nineties and early 2000’s when my mom would fix my favorite pair of jeans with a patch to cover the holes in the knees. Patchwork and embroidered denim are like a work of art. It is a statement piece that allows you to wear more basic clothes centered around the patchwork piece. This is what I love most about the fashion trend because my go to clothes are comfortable basics that can be layered or dressed up or down. I love the uniqueness of each patchwork piece and the floral designs. Floral is usually considered a spring and summer trend as seen in every spring fashion show. I am glad that florals can be incorporated into a fall/ winter look. Who said florals weren’t for cold weather anyways!

Forever 21 Embroidered Denim

Topshop Embroidered Denim

 

❤ Megan

 

 

3 thoughts on “PATCH ME UP

Leave a Reply

